Meet our advisory committee

We appreciate the following attorneys, accountants and financial advisors who share their time and expertise with the Hampton Roads Community Foundation. Current members of the Professional Advisors Committee are:

David M. Bastiaans
Wolcott Rivers Gates

Lawrence A. Bernert III
Wilbanks, Smith & Thomas

Ginny Brown
Virginia E. Brown P.C.

Cyrus A. Dolph IV
Clarke, Dolph, Rapaport, Hull & Brunick P.L.C.

Rise Flenner


Nancy J. Hall
Wall Einhorn & Chernitzer P.C.

Peter M. Huber
Willcox Savage P.C.

Kirkland M. Kelley
Kaufman & Canoles P.C.

Richard F. Kiefner Jr.
Northwestern Mutual Insurance

Lamont D. Maddox
Guidance Law Firm P.C.

Mavis McKenley
AMG National Trust Bank 

John T. Midgett
Midgett & Preti P.C.

Edward "Ted" Miller
Cooper Spong & Davis P.C.

John D. Padgett
McGuireWoods L.L.P.

Amy G. Pesesky
Amy G. Pesesky Law P.L.C.

Ellis H. Pretlow
Kaufman & Canoles P.C.

Cartwright Rixey Reilly
Williams Mullen

Neil L. Rose
Willcox Savage P.C.

Jane R. Short
Waypoint Advisors

Tazewell G. Taylor
Sullivan Andrews & Taylor

Guilford D. Ware
Crenshaw, Ware and Martin P.L.C.